May 242014

On May 15, 2014, the Rotary Club of Chapin Sunrise honored six area teachers of the year for the upcoming 2014-2015 school year. Each teacher was introduced by their Principal and given the opportunity to address the group. The teachers talked about their love of this profession and the rewards and challenges that come with teaching children at all levels. The teachers honored were: (1) Irene Toe – Chapin High School, (2) Christin Bradshaw – Academy for Success, (3) Alanna Barnett – South Carolina Whitmore School, (4) Ginny Lindler – Chapin Middle School, (5) Emily Berry – Chapin Elementary School, (6) Sharon Matney – Lake Murray Elementary School.  Superintendent Dr. Steven Hefner emphasized the critical role teachers play in the success of the educational environment in School District Five.

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina