Jun 282014

Pictured, outgoing President George Chastain puts the new President’s pin on Nat Kaminski.  The new officers and directors for the Club are sworn in by Asst. District Gov. Henry Jolly.


34,000 Rotary Clubs around the world install new officers and directors at the beginning of each Rotary year.  New Officers for the Georgetown Lunch Rotary Club were sworn in on June 24th, 2014 for the 2014-15 Rotary Year.  These were Nathan Kaminski, President; Keith Wilcox, President-Elect; Sam Hamilton, Treasurer; John Stalvey, Secretary; and George Chastain, Immediate Past President.


The new Directors for the Club are Bill Crowther, Club Administration; , Ray Gagnon, Membership; Anne Hartis, Service Projects; Alan Walters, Rotary Foundation; Ted Kohn and Betty Roberts, Fellowship Activities; Paul Yarborough, Fundraising; Pete Little, Public Relations, and Chris Carter, Sergeant At Arms.


Kaminski commended outgoing President Chastain on an “outstanding” year as President of the Georgetown Lunch Rotary Club.  “George took steps to strengthen the Club in terms of membership and increase its financial resources available for community service.  Plus the Club had fun and enjoyed accomplishing these things.  We have a strong leadership team in place for the coming year and we are looking forward to carrying on the good work that Rotary does in the Georgetown community”, said Kaminski.


© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina