Jun 242016

The Rotary Club of Beaufort awards at least three $1,000 scholarships each year to outstanding Beaufort students who will enter college in the fall or to recent winners who are attending college. The award was established in memory of Lieutenant General George Forsythe who retired to Beaufort from the Army and became an active member of the community and president of this Rotary Club.

The 2016 winners are: (l-r) Bailee Jones (Battery Creek HS – To College of Charleston), Maya Dixon (Beaufort Academy – To Clemson),  Mattie Jo Thomas (Beaufort HS – To USC Columbia), and Candace Brink (Beaufort HS – To USC Columbia) .

Scholarships 2016-2

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina