Jun 262014

In recognition of the special relationship that exists between the military and the city, the Rotary Club of Beaufort annually sponsors  a “Military Persons of the Year” Award to honor members of the Armed  Forces stationed in the Beaufort area for their outstanding  contribution and involvement in military and local civic activities.

Each honoree is nominated as most deserving by their respective commanders from among the many military personnel stationed at our nearby bases. The awardees are given an engraved plaque and a check  to mark their achievement.
The 2014 winners are: (l-r)  HH1 Joshua Eubank (USNH Beaufort),  Sgt. Damian Garcia (MCRD P.I),  Sgt. Justin Wagner (MCAS Beaufort)
© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina