Nov 162020

Unit commanders and their cadre from Beaufort’s three military installations nominated service members for recognition by the Rotary Club of Beaufort as their Service Members of the Year.  The recipients were honored at a military recognition ceremony hosted by the Rotary Club of Beaufort at its November 4th luncheon meeting.  The criteria for selection emphasized both outstanding military service and significant activities benefiting the local community.  Pictured are (left to right):  Robert Bussa, President, Rotary Club of Beaufort; Master At Arms First Class William J. Ferguson, USN, representing the Naval Hospital Beaufort; and Staff Sergeant Caitlin M. Mercure, USMC, representing the Marine Corps Recruit Depot.  Not pictured is Lance Corporal Aidan K. Parker, USMC, representing the Marine Air Station, Beaufort, who was on leave on the day of the ceremony  Each received a plaque and a check for $200.

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina