Dec 162019

Unit commanders and their cadre from Beaufort’s three military installations nominated service members for recognition by the Rotary Club of Beaufort as their Service Members of the Year.  The recipients were honored at a military recognition ceremony hosted by the Rotary Club of Beaufort at its November 13th luncheon meeting.  The criteria for selection emphasized both outstanding military service and significant activities benefiting the local community.  Pictured are (left to right):  Colonel Jeff Johnson, US Army, Retired, President, Rotary Club of Beaufort; Sergeant Anthony Infante, USMC, representing the Marine Recruiting Depot, Parris Island; Sergeant Tiffany Haas, USMC, representing the Marine Corps Air Station, Beaufort; and Hospital Corpsman First Class Justin Hess, USN, representing the Naval Hospital, Beaufort; and Colonel Jim Weiskopf, US Army, Retired, Chair, Military Affairs Committee, Rotary Club of Beaufort.  Each recipient received a plaque and a check for $200. Rotary

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina