Jun 132017

Annually, each of the local law enforcement jurisdictions submit nominations to the Rotary Club of Beaufort for an individual from their department to be recognized as the Rotary Club of Beaufort as their Law Enforcement Officer of the Year.

Pictured here (left to right):  Deputy Law Enforcement Officer Phil Amsterdam, Department of Natural Resources; Patrolman III Michael Phelan, Beaufort Police Department; Investigator Fred Pascoe, Port Royal Police Department; and L/Cpl David Stephens, South Carolina Highway Patrol.

Based on the recommendations submitted, Patrolman III Michael Phelan was then selected by a Rotary Club of Beaufort selection committee as the overall Law Enforcement Officer of the Year.  Each recipient received a monetary award, and Patrolman III Phelan additionally received a plaque that will be displayed in the Beaufort Police Department until next year’s selections are made.


Law Enforcement Officers

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina