Jul 022019

Rotary Club of Hilton Head Honors Members

Rotary Club of Hilton Head Island President Larry Sanders acknowledged club members for their service above self activities and being the inspiration this year.  Mary Stuart Alderman was honored as Rotarian of the Year and Joe Chappell received the Service Above Self Award. 
Other members receiving awards were:

Club’s Five Area of Focus for the Inspiration Awards 
“Be The Inspiration” Membership Growth – David and Rowena Denton“Be The Inspiration” Foundation/Polio Plus – Dawound Stevenson“Be The Inspiration” Community Service – Pat Murphy“Be The Inspiration “ Youth Services – Tricia Lynch “Be The Inspiration” Public Image – Jean Vahey  
Special Club President Inspiration Award “Book End” Beverly Maloney 
Special Recognition Lapel Pins for outstanding service during the year:“ Spirit of Service” – Joan Simpson Player and Joe Player“ Service of World Understanding” – Brian Julius “ Quiet Rotarian Service” – John Lundin

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina