Oct 122020

The Rotary Club of Little River celebrated the 18th Anniversary of the club’s chartering on Thursday, September 24th with an anniversary dinner at The Parson’s Table in Little River.  Club co-founder Craig Hill and Charter Member D.G. Schumacher reminisced about the club’s 18 year history of community service and their hopes for the club’s future.

In addition to celebrating the anniversary, the club also commemorated the formation of the Sunset Edition satellite club. As part of this commemoration, Jim Madigan was inducted as the newest member of the satellite club. The Sunset Edition satellite club has a diverse mixture of new and seasoned Rotarians including three past members who have returned to Rotary.

The Sunset Edition gives Rotarians in the Little River area two options for participation in Rotary with the traditional noon meeting being held on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Wednesdays and the satellite club meeting on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 6:00 pm.  All are welcome to attend either meeting, including visiting or previous Rotarians.  A  Zoom meeting option is available for the noon meetings if you are unable to attend in person.  Please visit our website at www.RCofLR.org for more details.

RCofLR 18th Anniversary-1 – Co-found Craig Hill and Charter Member D.G. Schumacher  reminisced about the Rotary Club of Little River’s 18 year history of community service.  Photo by JoAnn Stevens

RCofLR 18th Anniversary- 2 – Jim Madigan is inducted into the Sunset Edition satellite club by club Co-founder Craig Hill, President Paula Yanis, and Sunset Edition Chair Rich Harrison .  Photo by JoAnn Stevens

RCofLR 18th Anniversary- 3 – Seven members of the newly formed Sunset Edition satellite club attended the 18th Anniversary Celebration in person.  Pictures are Lynn Ferluge, President Paula Yanis, Sunset Edition Chair Righ Harrison, Sunset Edition Secretary Jackie Andrews, Cynthia Walters, Past President Dana Black, Michael Bolch and newest member Jim Madigan.  Three additional members attended by Zoom:  Chair-elect Sandy Boggs, Mary Hager and Stan Hager.  Photo by JoAnn Stevens

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina