Jun 222014
ScholarshipWinnerHopeSnell2014The Rotary Club of Mt. Pleasant just awarded our 2014 Alan Hamilton Memorial Scholarship to Hope Snell of Wando High School.  Hope will be attending USC next year.  Our scholarship program insures that students who maintain their average will receive additional scholarship money (amount increasing by  $500 each year) – throughout their 4 years of college for a total of $9000.
In addition to Hope, we will present a one time $1000 scholarship to the runner-up, Ethan Courville from the School of the Arts.  Continuing scholarship recipients are:
Sarah Katherine GIlliam – 4th Year Award of $3000 – Clemson University
Layne Walker – 3rd Year Award of $2500 – Duke University
Aaron Brown – 2nd Year Award – $2000 – Erskine College
Three $1000 scholarships are awarded each year to Trident Technical Students.  This year’s recipients are:
Linda Drummond
Jean Swan
Tina Arnold
© Copyright 2013-2020 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina