Sep 252012

Rotary Club of the Lowcountry Recognizes Outstanding New Teacher Awards

The Rotary Club of the Lowcountry recently honored the Outstanding New Teacher Awards for Beaufort County.  This award recognizes individuals early in their professional career who are showing distinction as teachers. Nominees are selected from the elementary, middle and high school level and must be in their first five years of teaching.  We wish to congratulate these teachers for showing exceptional dedication to their students and demonstrating excellence both in and out of the classroom!

President Elect Charlotte Gonzalez presenting to Melony Biggs of St Helena Elementary

Davina Walker, teacher at Beaufort Middle School receives he award from Charlotte Gonzalez

Recipient Scott Klumb of Beaufort High School shown with Principal Corey Murphy and Charlotte Gonzalez

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina