Jul 252015

We had a very busy and exciting meeting on July 9 when we welcomed District Governor Rod Funderburk and Assistant Governor Paul Miller to our 2015-2016 installation of officers and Rotarian of the Year presentation! New officers are: President Horace James, Secretary Mabel Williams, Sergeant-at Arms Dr. Gossie Heath-Mathis, Treasurer Dr. David Longshore and President-elect Gerald Wright. Rotarian of the Year was presented to Joanie Pinter! Additionally, we recognized three young men for their service to our club – Jackson, Cooper and Clay Canaday! Attached are a few photos.


Rotary District 7770 Governor Rod Funderburk conducted the installation exercise for Lake Marion Rotary’s 2015-1016 officers. Pictured, from left, are,  Sergeant-at-Arms Dr. Gossie Heath-Mathis, Secretary Mabel Williams, District Governor Rod Funderburk, President Horace James and President-elect Gerald Wright. (Not pictured is Treasurer Dr. David Longshore.)



Past President Joanie Pinter is honored to receive the  prestigious Rotarian of the Year award presented by incoming President Horace James.



Three brothers are recognized for their service to the club. From left, Cooper, Clay and Jackson Canady, with Rotarian Joanie Pinter.

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina