Aug 192019

Dr. Akil Ross, 2018 NASSP National Principal of the Year, 2018, spoke to Rotary today about Heart Education.  He leads HeartEd, LLC, an educational consulting firm committed to “a future where every community Empowers every child”.  He also teachers at the University of South Carolina. He talked about Chapin High’s faculties commitment for “preparing all students for a productive life”.

He spoke about the compassion which all children have and the responsibility of mentors to empower this compassion.

Babbie Jaco, President of Chapin Sunrise Rotary, sponsored Rebecca Hines for membership in Rotary. Van Holden sponsored Anna Miller for membership in Rotary.  David Hill presented them with their certificates of membership on August 15.  Their memberships adds to this ever growing organization’s commitment of “Service above Self”.

Dr. Britt Holstein presented Dr. Renee Haynes Holstein with a Paul Harris Fellow Award.  A Paul Harris Fellow is one who has had a contribution made on their behalf by someone or they have contributed to the Rotary Foundation.  The foundation was “created for humanitarian and educational purposes”.

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina