The Lake Marion Rotary Club Donates to Vance-Providence Elementary School

 1st Row Left Box, Appearance Controls, Serving Community  Comments Off on The Lake Marion Rotary Club Donates to Vance-Providence Elementary School
Aug 302015

The Lake Marion Rotary Club adopted Vance-Providence Elementary School to provide school supplies and uniforms for this school year. On August 13, a group of Rotarians headed to VPE to take the school supplies collected. Additionally, the club had 100% participation in monetary donations to be used to provide a number of school uniforms to needy students. Those monies had double the impact thanks to Rotarian Chuck Abbott, who matched what the club had collected. Pictured, from left, Rotarian Horace James, Rotarian Mabel Williams, VPE Parent Liaison Malqueen Rivers, VPE Principal Sharon Wilson, Rotarian Gerald Wright and Rotarian David Elliott.

Rotary Cub of Lake Marion Installs New Officers & Awards Rotarian of the Year

 1st Row Center Box  Comments Off on Rotary Cub of Lake Marion Installs New Officers & Awards Rotarian of the Year
Jul 252015

We had a very busy and exciting meeting on July 9 when we welcomed District Governor Rod Funderburk and Assistant Governor Paul Miller to our 2015-2016 installation of officers and Rotarian of the Year presentation! New officers are: President Horace James, Secretary Mabel Williams, Sergeant-at Arms Dr. Gossie Heath-Mathis, Treasurer Dr. David Longshore and President-elect Gerald Wright. Rotarian of the Year was presented to Joanie Pinter! Additionally, we recognized three young men for their service to our club – Jackson, Cooper and Clay Canaday! Attached are a few photos.


Rotary District 7770 Governor Rod Funderburk conducted the installation exercise for Lake Marion Rotary’s 2015-1016 officers. Pictured, from left, are,  Sergeant-at-Arms Dr. Gossie Heath-Mathis, Secretary Mabel Williams, District Governor Rod Funderburk, President Horace James and President-elect Gerald Wright. (Not pictured is Treasurer Dr. David Longshore.)



Past President Joanie Pinter is honored to receive the  prestigious Rotarian of the Year award presented by incoming President Horace James.



Three brothers are recognized for their service to the club. From left, Cooper, Clay and Jackson Canady, with Rotarian Joanie Pinter.

Lake Marion Rotary Holds Happy Feet

 2nd Row Center Box, Appearance Controls  Comments Off on Lake Marion Rotary Holds Happy Feet
Feb 222015
lake marion rotary club

The Lake Marion Rotary Club sponsored its first Happy Feet Program for children in the four elementary schools in Orangeburg County Consolidated School District Three. In cooperation with Payless Shoes in Orangeburg and with the help of a matching grant from Rotary International District 7770, more than 100 children received at least one new pair of shoes. The children were selected by teachers based on need. Rotarians pictured from left, Horace James, Dr. Gossie Heath-Mathis, Chasity Avinger and Gerald Wright.

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina