Congratulations to District 2012 – 2013 Award Winners

 District Event Focus, Making Connections  Comments Off on Congratulations to District 2012 – 2013 Award Winners
Jul 172013

Submitted by PDG Ed Duryea

Rotarian of the Year

–      Dr. Bill Fox (Carolina Forest Sunrise)

Service Above Self Award

–      Nick Hunt (Beaufort)

The Rotary Foundation Distinguished Service Award

–      PDG Rick Moore (Charleston Breakfast)

The Rotary Foundation Citation for Meritorious Service

–      John Perrill (Sea Island)

Four-Way Test Award

–      Dr. Gopala Krishnan (Mullins)

Rotarian Spouse/Partner Award

–      Michael Maher (Spouse of Andra Watkins, East Cooper Breakfast)

Significant Achievement Award

–      Lowcountry Rotary Club for the “See Something, Say Something” anti-bullying program.  (Dick Bowen, Club President)

Club Builder Award

–      Gary Bradham (Myrtle Beach)

–      Charles Muldrow (East Cooper Breakfast)

District Vocational Service Award

–      Tom Faber (Bluffton)

–      Rev. Charles Jackson, Sr. (Cayce-West Columbia)

–      Porter Medley (Carolina Forest sunrise)

–      Darcie Patrick (Hilton Head Island – Van Landingham)

–      PDG Anne Walker (Columbia)

The Rotary Foundation District Service Awards

–      John Bleecker (Charleston)

–      Sandee Brooks (Hilton Head Island)

–      Judy Burnstein (Daniel Island)

–      Chappy Chapman (Charleston Breakfast)

–      Ione Cockrell (Columbia Capital)

–      Bill Evans (Lowcountry)

–      J.T. Gandolfo (Columbia)

–      Gabby Grabenbauer (Beaufort)

–      Dr. Bill Greene (Myrtle Beach Chicora)

–      Retta Guthrie (Orangeburg)

–      Jaime Moore (Summerville)

–      PDG Bernie Riedel (Hilton Head Island)

–      Jane Sentivan (Pawleys Island)

–      PDG Joe Sublette (Sumter Palmetto)

–      David Tirard (Hilton Head Island)

–      Bob Trenor (North Charleston)

District Governor’s “Rotary Roundup” Award for Special Achievement

–      Dick and Gayle Bowen (Lowcountry and Sea Island)

–      Gary Bradham (Myrtle Beach)

–      Judy Burnstein (Daniel Island)

–      PDG Kay Oldhouser Davis (Sumter Sunrise)

–      Dr. Bill Fox (Carolina Forest Sunrise

–      Dr. John Kirby (Latta)

–      PDG Mary Martin (North Myrtle Beach)

–      PDG Paula Matthews (Spring Valley)

–      PRID David Michaux (Myrtle Beach)

–      Larry Montague (Sumter Sunrise)

–      PDG Rick Moore (Charleston Breakfast)

–      Dr. Vicki Tatum (St. Andrews – Charleston)

–      Chad Vail (Daniel Island)

–      PDG Alan Walters (Georgetown)

Membership Awards

(To be presented at the Foundation/Membership/Grants Seminar on September 13th.

Club of the Year

–      Small Club – St. George

–      Medium Club – Mt. Pleasant

–      Large Club – Spring Valley

Secretary of the Year

–      Small Club

o   First Place – Kingstree

o   Second Place – Cheraw

o   Third Place – Carolina Forest Sunrise

–      Medium Club – None

–      Large Club – Spring Valley

Best Facebook/Social Media

–      Small Club

o   First Place – Lowcountry

o   Second Place – Summerville Evening

–      Medium Club – None

–      Large Club – Summerville

Best Web Site

–      Small Club – Summerville Evening

–      Medium Club – Mt. Pleasant

–      Large Club – Hilton Head Island

Best Bulletin

–      Small Club

o   First Place – Conway

o   Second Place – Tie, Carolina Forest Sunrise and Summerville Evening

–      Medium Club

o   First Place – Mt. Pleasant

o   Second Place – North Myrtle Beach

–      Large Club

o   First Place – Hilton Head Island

o   Second Place – Summerville

District Literacy Awards

–      Andrews

–      Blythewood

–      Carolina Forest Sunrise

–      Cayce-West Columbia

–      Charleston

–      Cheraw

–      Columbia

–      Daniel Island

–      Dillon

–      Five Points

–      Florence Breakfast

–      Georgetown

–      Hampton

–      Hilton Head Island – Van Landingham

–      Latta

–      North Charleston Breakfast

–      North Myrtle Beach

–      St. Matthews

–      Summerville

–      Summerville Evening

–      Summerville – Oakbrook

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina