Feb 062018

 Jane Williams and Ginger Weldon were charged with the daunting task of filling the shoes of Mary Ellen Greene.  Bill and Mary Ellen Greene moved to Daniel Island this year.  Our community will truly miss the impact of the Greene’s.  Jane Williams and Ginger Weldon did an excellent job of stepping up to the plate.  Our Teacher of the Year program was fabulous!  Attached is a photograph by Matt Sedota of our Teachers of the Year.  The photograph includes President Jim Rozier, Ginger Weldon and Jane Williams.

2018-2019 Teachers of the Year (TOY)


The Academy for Arts, Science and Technology

Robin Jones, Principal

Katherine Thompson, TOY

Myrtle Beach High School

John Washburn, Principal

Alyssa Leibman, TOY

Myrtle Beach Middle

Dr. Janice Christy, Principal

Emily Gray, TOY

Myrtle Beach Intermediate

Deb Colliver, Principal

Rhonette Courson, TOY

Myrtle Beach Elementary

Michelle Greene-Graham, Principal

Tamisha Hines, TOY

Myrtle Beach Primary

Christie Arnette, Principal

Kristen Driscoll, TOY


© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina