Jan 062020

The Myrtle Beach Rotary Club recently paid tribute to Horry County teachers in what has become one of the Club’s most anticipated annual events. For over a decade, the club has honored those teachers who have gone above and beyond. Nominated by principals and school administrators, “these men and women serve as educators, mentors, and resource specialists for our children and our grandchildren,” said Rotary President, Don Hovis. “These role models are the foundation of our society,” he continued.

The teachers, who were introduced during a Rotary Club luncheon, were each presented with a $500 check, a Paul Harris certificate and medallion, and a commemorative plaque.

This year’s winners, flanked by President-elect Terrance Herriott (l) and Don Hovis (r) include

Patricia “Trish” Sylvester, Myrtle Beach High School; Dawn Brezinski, Myrtle Beach Primary School; Jennifer Merritt, Myrtle Beach Elementary School; Jayme “Bambi” Condrey, Academy for Arts, Science, and Technology; Michael McKenzie, Myrtle Beach Middle School; and Chris Mediate, Myrtle Beach Early Childhood School.

The event was chaired by Rotarian, Chris Cummings with assistance from fellow Rotarians, Tom Scott, Jessica Smith, and Jason Greene.

© Copyright 2013-2021 by Rotary District 7770 Rotary International District 7770, Eastern South Carolina